Register | Forgotten Password?

Release:July 21, 2009
Artist:Ian Hunter
Label:New West

Man Overboard

Man Overboard is Ian Hunter's 13th solo album since his eponymous debut in 1975. Recorded in late 2008 in Pawling, NY, the 11-song set is a stunning follow up to the overwhelmingly critically acclaimed Shrunken Heads album. Man Overboard was produced by Andy York (veteran guitarist for John Mellencamp) and Ian Hunter and features a backing band of superstar talent comprised of Steve Holley on drums and percussion (Wings, Joe Cocker), Paul Page on bass (Dion), Jack Petruzzelli on electric guitar (Rufus Wainwright, Joan Osbourne), James Mastro on electric guitar (Patti Smith, John Cale), Andy Burton on piano and organ (The Db s) and Producer Andy York on guitar and backing vocals. Many of the band members are returning from the Shrunken Heads sessions. Regarding Man Overboard, Ian Hunter stated, When we did Shrunken Heads, I felt like we had a good thing going so I wanted to revisit the experience before anything changed, and that s what we did.

Awaiting More Ratings

Your Rating

See Who's Rated


characters left

Contact Us

About | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

© 2009-2016. All rights reserved.